Board Members

Please contact our office at (812) 933-1990

Our Leadership Team

The Board of Directors for Safe Passage, Inc. consists of individuals carefully chosen for their varying backgrounds and unique skill sets who have a true dedication and passion for the mission of Safe Passage. The board members engage in strategic planning to ensure the agency’s programs are achieving the desired goals. They guide the agency’s policies, as well as provide oversight and management for the agency, in conjunction with the Executive Director, to ensure the agency maintains its legal and ethical integrity. The Board has responsibility for financial oversight including setting and approving the annual budget.

Matthew (Matt) Wessel, President (2016-2021)
Director Marketing, Batesville Casket

Karen Mirick, Vice President (2021)
Secretary (2017-2020)
ITHelps Team Leader, Hillenbrand

James (Jamie) M. Anderson, Treasurer (2019-2021)
Chief Financial Officer, First Financial Bank
Previous Board Term 2012 – 2018

Cathy Wildt
Secretary (2021) (2018-2021)
Private Business / Community liaison

Mary Duffey, RN, MBA (2015-2021)
Galen College of Nursing, Regional Director of Healthcare Initiatives

Vance Patton (2015-2021)
Detective, Indiana State Police

Shane Tucker, JD (2015-2021)
Chief Deputy Prosecutor, Ripley County

William (Bill) Betts (2017-2020)
Private Business/100 Men Campaign liaison

John Spence, Vice President (2016-2021)
Business Owner / Consultant

Caryn Hornberger (2018-2021)
Director of Marketing, Highpoint Health

Theresa Fullenkamp, DNP; FNP-C (2019-2022)
Clinical Nurse Practitioner, Margaret Mary Health

Liz Stenger (2019-2022)
Client Service Manager, WRBI Radio

Jane Yorn (Honorary)
Founder/Executive Director


With more than 30 dedicated and professional team members, Safe Passage brings help, healing, hope, advocacy and other comprehensive supports to those who have been victimized by intimate partner violence and sexual assault, as well as community strategies to build safe, stable nurturing relationships and environments.

Jane Yorn, Executive Director

Erin Ortiz, Director of Programs and Prevention

Kim Bohman, Director of Residential Services

Cari Kettman, Director of Community-Based Services (including sexual assault services)

Donna Huffmaster, Operations Manager

Mary Mattingly, Outreach Coordinator

Erin Wyder, Volunteer Coordinator

Get in Touch

Contact us

Safe Passage, Inc.
P.O. Box 235
Batesville, IN 47006

This project is supported in part (or in whole) by grant, 03215VAGX006403 from the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Office for Victims of Crime through the Indiana Criminal Justice Institute. Views contained herein are those of the author and do not represent the position of USDOJ or ICJI. 

Quick Links

Contact Us

    Scroll to Top